Praying together at home

Image result for st romanos the melodist iconPRAYING TOGETHER AT HOME

For those who would like to pray the services at home, we will provide suggested services each week – especially for each Sunday – together with music for some parts of the services. You can also follow some of the services online – links are provided below.

Try to keep Sunday and other Holy Days prayerfully in whatever way you can, so that we can be united in faith and in love, even if we cannot be together physically.


SATURDAY 26th SEPTEMBER 2020
16th Sunday after Pentecost (Eve)
The Holy Martyr Callistratus of Carthage and the forty-nine Martyrs with him

READER’S VESPERS FOR SATURDAY EVENING

Vespers texts for 26th September 2020

Music for Vespers:


SUNDAY 27th SEPTEMBER 2020
16th Sunday after Pentecost
The Holy Martyr Callistratus of Carthage and the forty-nine Martyrs with him

READER’S TYPIKA/OBEDNITSA

Music for Typika/Obednitsa:

CLICK HERE TO FOLLOW THE SERVICE ONLINE

Sermons for Sunday 27th September, in English and Greek, may be found here.


26 thoughts on “Praying together at home

  1. Pingback: Praying together during the Coronavirus pandemic | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  2. Pingback: Wednesday 25th March: The Annunciation to Our Most Holy Lady, the Theotokos and Ever-Virgin Mary | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  3. Pingback: Prayers on Sunday 29th March | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  4. Pingback: Prayers on Sunday 5th April | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  5. Pingback: Service for 12th April: Palm Sunday | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  6. Pingback: Services for Holy Week and Pascha | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  7. Pingback: Service for Sunday 26th April: Saint Thomas Sunday | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  8. Pingback: Services for Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd May | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  9. Pingback: Services for Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th May | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  10. Pingback: Services for Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th May | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  11. Pingback: Services for Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th May | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  12. Pingback: Services for Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th June | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  13. Pingback: Services for Saturday 30th May and Sunday 31st May | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  14. Pingback: Services for Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th June | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  15. Pingback: Services for Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st June | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  16. Pingback: Church open for prayer & Services for this weekend | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  17. Pingback: Church to open for worship on Sunday 12th July | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  18. Pingback: Services on Sunday 19th July: Live streaming of services | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  19. Pingback: Services on Sunday 2nd August: Live streaming of services | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  20. Pingback: Services on Sunday 9th August | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  21. Pingback: Feast of the Dormition & Services on Sunday 16th August | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  22. Pingback: Services on Sunday 30th August | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  23. Pingback: Services on Sunday 6th September | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  24. Pingback: Services on Sunday 13th September | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  25. Pingback: Services on Sunday 20th September | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

  26. Pingback: Services for Saturday 26th & Sunday 27th September | Orthodox Community of the Ascension and St Chad, Rugby

Comments are closed.